Poland: Indian students can now apply for student visas

User Profile Image

By admin

Posted on July 8, 2024


2 min read

Whatsapp Facebook LinkedIn

Indian students headed to Poland now need to register online for their student visas. Indian students who wish to study in Poland as of July 2nd must apply for a national study visa using the recently implemented e-consult system. The Polish Embassy in India has declared that the order in which applicants register through the Embassy in New Delhi will determine the appointment hours for the application procedure.

The Indian citizens and residents of the following regions apply for visas to the Polish Embassy in New Delhi: Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Delhi (NCR), Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu-Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tripura, Uttaranchal, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, and Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, and Sri Lanka.

Comparatively speaking to other EU countries, Polish institutions provide attractive tuition fees that are often 30% to 50% cheaper. International students find studying in Poland to be an appealing alternative because it can be up to 70% less expensive than in the US and the UK.

With over 3,000 enrolled Indian students out of over 10,000 foreign students, Indian students made up 30% of Poland’s total enrolment of international students in 2023. For Indian students, Poland’s excellent educational system, diverse culture, and reasonably priced cost of living make it an attractive place to study.

Approximately 18% of Indian students’ visa applications were turned down by Polish officials, despite Poland being a popular study abroad destination for Indian students. Poland grants students two primary categories of visas:

  • C-Type Visa (Short-term): Valid for up to 90 days, suitable for short courses or exchange programs.
  • D-Type Visa (Long-term): A renewable visa valid for over 90 days, typically up to one year, and the most common visa for students enrolled in degree programs.